Reusable Food Pouches… Yay or Nay?

I have enjoyed having/using the Kiddzo Squeeze Breeze Food Pouches, as have my children.
While I love yogurt (and other messy things), as do my children, eating them on the go, or sending them in lunches is not the easiest thing.
Sure, I could just put it in a plastic container (and pray that container makes it back home), or just write off whatever was left uneaten and thrown away.
BUT… I don’t like that.
I like to KNOW my kidos ate their food I sent with them, and I like to know that if it isn’t all eaten, they can bring it home and eat it after school. I also like having healthy snacks for them in the vehicle when traveling… Go-gurt…while fun at home… is not vehicle safe. Just saying.

This product has made my TOPS list in things EVERY MOTHER should have in her home. Regardless of how old your kids are. Mine are 11 & 7… not exactly babies or toddlers… and I use and love this product.

The seller states this about the Kiddzo Squeeze Breeze Food Pouch:

*BPA, Phthalates, PVC and Lead free. Tested and exceeds FDA and CPSC safety standards.

*Pouches are high quality and can be reused or they could be disposed to avoid risk of harmful bacteria growing in hard to clean spots that exist in all reusable pouches.

*50 Self standing pouches with wide top double zipper enabling easy filling and preventing leaks. No need for separate filling station. Includes a reusable spoon attachment enabling easy, mess free feeding.

*Freezer safe – So fill pouches with single servings of homemade pureed fruit, vegetables, yogurt, smoothie, oatmeal, pureed meals or store bought purees, for when needed, saving you time and money.

*Large 6fl Ounce capacity makes it perfect for all ages, from 4 months through adulthood. Features windows to see contents on front and back, Measurement gauge and a place to write on the pouch the date and content notes.

To me, they are worth the money.

The only con I can come up with, is that they are not as easy to fill as you would think.
Maybe it’s just me, or I didn’t use the right tool… but while they are the perfect size… the opening wasn’t as easy to fill as I thought it would be due to size.

IMG_2368
The Pros are numerous though!

*I LOVE that you can put virtually anything (needs to be something like applesauce) in them.

*They are see-through… The kids can choose by color or item what they want to snack on!

*You can write directly on the pouch what you put in them, and the date! This is important because you need to know when something is spoiled, or getting close to spoiling.

*Double-sealing!!!
This is a must have on ANY thing that seals!

*The seller states they are re-usable. This is great! I love that you’re not just using and throwing it away. However, I would only use one a couple of times before tossing as you can’t clean every little part fully (something every re-usable pouch has a problem with).

*I LOVE that it has a cap! Sometimes kids, and adults, do not eat the full serving and instead of tossing it, you can just put the cap back on and save it for later. (Like I said…I love Go-Gurts…but when a child does not finish it, and you aren’t home, you end up tossing the rest, sometimes most of it, and that’s just a waist of money.)

*You can use these in the freezer, fridge… and then guess who has something cold for lunch, or while traveling?

*They RE-SEAL!!! I know I mentioned this before… but hey.. in Mommy-Land, this is important! Especially when you’re packing things for car trips!!!

*They are the PERFECT serving size!
I fill them and then put them in the fridge/freezer… Kids grab ‘N’ go … Need I say more?

*They are SAFE! I, personally, keep an eye on what types of plastics my family uses.

*You get quite a few of them, 50, in one box. Coupled with the ability to re-use them… I still have a few to go through before I need to re-order any. (I’ve even given a few away)

*Perfect for portion control if you are on a weight-loss program, or if you are on a strict food regime.

*Grab ‘N’ Go …. Do I really need to explain why this is a Pro?

*Moms with boys need these in their life!
(Alright.. not a pro, but seriously… I LOVE THEM!)

I love re-usable things as I think our society has become a grab ‘N’ toss society. We don’t even think about it anymore.
The way the product was shipped by Amazon was perfect for keeping them undamaged.
I highly recommend this to anyone that makes their own baby food, or has a child from a few months to 99. (We’re all still kids 😉 regardless of age)

I guess that means I find this type of thing a: YAY!!!!

And now the Fun Part:
~Full Disclosure: This item was supplied to me at a reduced price by the seller in exchange for my honest and truthful review/thoughts. I am not told what to write, nor will I remove a negative review/remark/rating/blog post if that is what I feel the product deserves. My words are my own, and this review is based upon my personal experience with this item.~

Leave a Reply

