Say Hello

to a “Healthier Me”. Today is the 24 of July and I started my ’10-Day Celebrity Transformation’. I decided, after looking up a lot of things and reading many more items, that this is probably my one shot to being able to be the person I want to be. I’m severely overweight. I’ve never been able to loose weight, regardless of what I’ve tried and done (including gastric-bypass surgery as a teenager). I’ve tried every diet out there, and I’ve taken every diet pill my Dr.s suggested, & some they didn’t. Nothing ever worked. Sure, I lost a few pounds at the beginning, but then it all came back, and brought friends. You see, I’m diagnosed with Hypothyroidism, Anemia, Clinical Depression, and I have this genetic anomaly that means my blood clots extremely easily (so I have to take blood thinners too). All of these combined, I’m in one unhealthy spot, and I have been since I was young. Bring One the Cleanse! So now, enters the transformation cleanse. I watched how it helped family, and I read other people’s experiences, and that got my attention. I asked for more information and read what I found, and (with some nudging) I decided to give this a try. I’ve to to admit, I’ve given up hope of ever being able to loose the weight, of ever feeling normal… whatever that is. So my family and friends became my faith and hope. THANK YOU!!!! Without you I never would have tried, and without that giant nudge (push) by one cousin, I wouldn’t be feeling this awesome now. I also wouldn’t be feeling tired at night… which is new. But anyway, I am LOVING how this makes me feel. It was pretty simple to do this cleanse today, and I really didn’t miss eating the foods I’d have normally eaten. I love veggies and fruits so it wasn’t hard at all to munch on them when I was hungry. Giving up the meat seems to  be the one thing I’ll have an issues with, but it’s only 10 days. 🙂 I can give up anything for 10 days, especially if I want to be a healthier person. One of the things I’ve noticed today, which is a huge thing, is that I’m not feeling as overheated as I normally feel. With my thyroid problem I can’t really regulate my body temp, and I’m really sensitive to extreme temperatures, like the heat in the desert in the middle of summer. But today I was actually able to shut off my A/C at times, because I felt cold. I haven’t been able to do that, and function, for a VERY long time. In fact I can’t recall a time when I was able to. So I already see progress in my own health on THE FIRST DAY! How awesome is that?!!! Anyway, as I said, I’m feeling tired. So here’s my ‘Good Night’ post, and I’ll be continuing to write about my 10 days 🙂 Be Blessed and have a wonderful night, Ya-Ya P.S. While I do enjoy, and did loose weight, with the South Beach Diet… It was something I had to give up because of time limits. I don’t have the same restraints with the 10-Day Celebrity Transformation. It’s quick, simple, and easy to do, all while being a mom to two very high-maintenance boys. (My Counselor’s words, and I agree. They are high-maintenance because of ADHD/ADD & the Autism Spectrum Disorder.) P.P.S Contact me if you want more information about the cleanse. I’ll be happy to share. (Photo courtesy of a member from my Upline that lives in Hawaii. Thank you Lori Ann Saunders​!)

Leave a Reply

