Man, I just love Stress

Today I had a very rude awakening. I had lain down for a nap while my children were with their father outside in the yard, if you can call it that. My yard is basically just dirt. Which my boys, being boys, love.
My eldest enjoys riding his bike all around it, the dogs can go anywhere with them because it’s, well, dirt. My youngest enjoys it because there are so many rocks to be found and packed into mommy’s house as precious treasures, I could do without this but it just makes him so happy when he shows me.
( I secretly take them back outside where they belong later 😉 Sneaky mommy. )

Anyway, today we got a visit from a social worker. YAY! Just the added stress I needed in my life.
It’s not like I’m not driving myself insane trying to keep up with an autistic child, my 5 yr old, that would make the Energizer Bunny look like a turtle.
It’s not like I’m not stressing myself out trying to be sure that my eldest has the best education I can provide for him, he’s home-schooled.
It’s not like I’m going constantly because I’m trying to be the best caregiver I can be for my mom, whom has terminal breast cancer and is bedridden.  So, thanks to my nursing background. I can do a lot for her.
It’s not like there is so little stress in my life that I needed a little boost of adrenalin and a check to be sure my heart and tear-ducts still work.
And most of all, it’s not like my 9 yr. old is so care-free that he needed to become so worried about being taken away from his family that he started plotting where he could take his brother and him to hide so that if someone came to take them away they wouldn’t be here to be found.
Thank You, you mystery person, that just knew exactly what we needed at this time.

   YES!!! I needed this stress added to my life at just this moment, and my kids, mainly my 9 yr old because my 5 yr old didn’t really comprehend what was going on, were over-joyed to be scared to tears.
Thank you to who ever decided that they would be kind enough to do this for us. It’s JUST what we needed.

Leave a Reply

